Vilnius JJazz ensemble is an orchestra of 17 professional jazz musicians founded by trombonist,
composer and arranger Jievaras Jasinskis. The ensemble debuted in 2017 at the jazz festival
“Broma Jazz” in Kėdainiai. There, the orchestra performed together with the vocal ensemble “The
Backs” and performed songs composed by Jievaras Jasinskis and Dorotėja Būdaitė, as well as
original instrumental compositions by Liutauras Janušaitis and J. Jasinskis.
Vilnius JJazz ensemble ensemble performed at “Broma Jazz” festival two more times (2018, 2020)
together with the VDU chamber orchestra and vocalist Vytautė Pupšyte; “Vilnius Mama Jazz
Festival” (2018) together with vocalist Vytautė Pupšytė; at the “Šiauliai Jazz” festival (2019) together
with the group “Reinless”, at the National Philharmonic in Vilnius (2020) together with Vilnius Choir,
the ensemble performed Lino Rimša’s mass for choir and big band; at the art festival “Mažeikiai
Vilnius JJazz ensemble’s main goal is to raise the quality of professional jazz and to educate the
public, to promote the creativity of jazz and other musical styles. Constantly organizing concerts of
high artistic quality in Lithuania, as well as promoting the country’s name at the best jazz festivals in
Europe and the world. In 2022, the big band’s debut album American Stories appeared on online
platforms, and a vinyl record of the album will be released in 2023. The ensemble is currently
recording their second album “Deadly Dance” together with vocalist Vytautė Pupšyte, which will
also be released in 2023.

Tomas Botyrius – alto saxophone
Tomas Razmus – alto saxophone
Liutauras Janušaitis – tenor saxophone
Mindaugas Apulskis – tenor saxophone

Simonas Šipavičius – baritone saxophone
Jievaras Jasinskis – trombone
Valdas Surdokas – trombone
Albinas Gražulis – trombone
Valentas Marozas – bass trombone
Laurynas Lapė – trumpet
Dominykas Vyšniauskas – trumpet
Valerijus Ramoška – trumpet
Mindaugas Vadoklis – trumpet
Tomas Dičiūnas – keyboards
Pranas Kentra – guitar
Arman Isojan – double bass
Domantas Razmus – drums