Select Page


Broken Glass 4tet is based in Vilnius, Lithuania. It is an unusual instrumental setting (guitar, trombone, tuba, drums and sometimes banjo) and the musicians are well known in the Lithuanian jazz, improvisational and contemporary classical music scenes. Most of the quartet’s music so far has been written by the guitarist Pranas Kentra and it ranges from modern trends of complex rhythms and harmonic colours in jazz, rock, pop and world music to contemporary improvisational music, to playful bluesy and even country sounds.

Pranas Kentra – guitar

Jievaras Jasinskis – trombone

Simonas Kaupinis – tuba

Domantas Razmus – drums